Deutsch (DE-CH-AT)English (United Kingdom)
  • Decrease font size
  • Reset font size to default
  • Increase font size

Westgerman Prostate Center
Klinik am Ring
Hohenstaufenring 28
D-50674 Cologne, Germany

Fon.: +49-221-92424-470
Fax:  +49-221-92424-460
info@wpz-koeln.de

Banner
Banner
Home

Tumor

... above can be affected. The Robert Koch institute shows this development in its latest study: In every tenth man the malignant tumor occurs before the age of 60. In addition, younger men are more likely ...
... undergo surgery unnecessarily," says Dr. Neubauer. As recommended in the guidelines for men with prostate cancer at low risk, it might therefore often be sufficient to monitor the tumor closely (Active ...
... approach to tumors that are detected by the PSA test: "It is unacceptable that a patient associated with an increased PSA level automatically ends up on the operating table and returns home with side effects ...
... form of radiation therapy, the tumor in the prostate is targeted precisely and destroyed from within while sparing neighboring organs such as intestines, bladder, and urethra. The superiority of brachytherapy ...
... once and for all." About 60,000 men in Germany are confronted each year with the diagnoses of prostate cancer and face the difficult task to choose the "right" treatment. If the tumor is confined to ...
... in addition to the age factor that the decision for treatment should be based on the health condition, the size, and type of the tumor as well as the individual needs of patients. Prostate cancer is after ...
Organ-preserving therapies such as Brachytherapy, gain more importance in the treatment of prostate cancer While with breast or kidney tumors, organ-preserving treatments are now becoming standard, ...
Less occurrence of bladder and colon cancer after brachytherapy than after surgery and radiation The risk to develop a bladder or colorectal cancer as a secondary tumor after radiation, e.g., brachytherapy, ...
... That this procedure has been obsolete for quite some time has meanwhile been evidenced by numerous studies. Especially for men with low risk tumors or men over the age of 70, radical prostatectomy might ...
... higher stool frequency cannot be prevented in all cases, which is especially the case when very high doses of radiation have to be delivered due to an advanced tumor stage. A solution is the so-called ...
... stool frequency cannot be prevented in all cases, which is especially the case when very high doses of radiation have to be delivered due to an advanced tumor stage. A solution is the so-called SpaceOAR ...
... Urology". The investigation showed that men with a low-risk tumor or men who are older than 70, surgery is not the most beneficial treatment method. On the contrary, the operation is associated in part ...
... void once and for all." About 60,000 men in Germany are confronted each year with the diagnoses of prostate cancer and face the difficult task to choose the "right" treatment. If the tumor is confined ...
... was published in a prestigious medical journal. "A temporary increase in the prostate-specific antigen (PSA) after brachytherapy does in many cases not indicate a renewed tumor growth," said Dr. ...
...  brachytherapy is far superior to an operation. In patients with prostate carcinoma, brachytherapy, external irradiation, and surgery lead equal recovery rates, provided the tumor is detected at  ...
...  in a prestigious medical journal. "A temporary increase in the prostate-specific antigen (PSA) after brachytherapy does in many cases not indicate a renewed tumor growth," said Dr. Stephan Neubauer, ...
... is far superior to an operation. In patients with prostate carcinoma, brachytherapy, external irradiation, and surgery lead equal recovery rates, provided the tumor is detected at an early stage. This ...
... be excluded that tumors that probably would never have caused any problems, are detected by the PSA screening, the benefits of testing outweigh any disadvantages. Therapy with minimal side effects Rather ...
... was the brachytherapy, a more refined radiotherapy method in which the smallest radiation sources (seeds) are directly inserted into the prostate. "The seeds destroy the tumor by high dose of targeted ...
For patients with suspected prostate cancer, there is now a new diagnosis technique available. With the so-called real-time elastography, images of the tumor are a more accurate. This not only allows for ...
<< Start < Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next > End >>
Page 1 of 5

Deutsch (DE-CH-AT)English (United Kingdom)
  • Decrease font size
  • Reset font size to default
  • Increase font size

Westdeutsches Prostatazentrum
Klinik am Ring
Hohenstaufenring 28
50674 Köln

Tel.: 0221-92424-470
Fax: 0221-92424-460

info@wpz-koeln.de
Banner
Banner
Home

Tumor

... noch immer unnötig operiert werden“, betont Dr. Neubauer. So könne es laut Empfehlung der Leitlinien bei Männern, die ein Prostatakarzinom mit geringem Risiko aufweisen, häufig ausreichend sein, den Tumor ...
... von kurzzeitig erhöhten PSA-Werten eine Biopsie veranlasst, anstatt den Verlauf der Werte zunächst zu beobachten. Dr. Neubauer fordert zudem einen anderen Umgang mit Tumoren, die durch den PSA-Test entdeckt ...
... Tumor in der Prostata zielgenau von innen zerstört und Nachbarorgane wie Darm, Blase und Harnröhre geschont. Die Überlegenheit der Brachytherapie gegenüber der Totaloperation konnte erneut eine systematische ...
... hinfällig“. Etwa 60.000 Männer werden in Deutschland jedes Jahr mit der Diagnose Prostatakrebs konfrontiert und stehen vor der schwierigen Aufgabe die „richtige“ Behandlung zu wählen. Ist der Tumor auf ...
... neben dem Alter sowohl die gesundheitliche Verfassung, die Ausprägung des Tumors als auch die individuellen Bedürfnisse der Patienten in die Therapieentscheidung einzubeziehen. Wer profitiert ...
Organerhaltende Therapien, wie die Brachytherapie, gewinnen bei der Behandlung von Prostatakrebs zunehmend an Bedeutung Während bei Brust- oder Nierentumoren organerhaltende Therapien mittlerweile zum ...
Weniger Blasen- und Darmkrebs nach Brachytherapie als nach OP und Bestrahlung Das Risiko nach Bestrahlung der Prostata mittels Brachytherapie als Zweittumor einen Blasen- oder Enddarmkrebs auszubilden ...
... dieses Vorgehen längst überholt ist, zeigen mittlerweile zahlreiche Studien. Vor allem Männer mit einem Tumor, der ein geringes Risiko aufweist, oder Männer über 70 Jahre, sind mit einer OP nicht gut beraten. ...
... und damit verbunden eine höhere Stuhlfrequenz nicht in allen Fällen verhindern, besonders dann, wenn sehr hohe Strahlendosen aufgrund eines fortgeschrittenen Tumorstadiums eingestrahlt werden müssen.  ...
... und damit verbunden eine höhere Stuhlfrequenz nicht in allen Fällen verhindern, besonders dann, wenn sehr hohe Strahlendosen aufgrund eines fortgeschrittenen Tumorstadiums eingestrahlt werden müssen.  ...
... Fachzeitung „European Urology“ erschienen ist1. Der Untersuchung zufolge sind Männer mit einem Tumor, der ein geringes Risiko aufweist, oder Männer, die älter sind als 70 Jahre, mit einer OP nicht gut ...
... die „richtige“ Behandlung zu wählen. Ist der Tumor auf die Prostata beschränkt (lokalisiertes Prostatakarzinom) stehen dem Betroffenen mit der Brachytherapie (inneren Bestrahlung), äußeren Bestrahlung, ...
... (PSA) nach Brachytherapie deutet in vielen Fällen nicht auf ein erneutes Tumorwachstum hin“, betont Dr. Stephan Neubauer, Urologe im Westdeutschen Prostatazentrum. So kommt es bei mehr als 30 Prozent der ...
... Heilungsraten, vorausgesetzt der Tumor wird frühzeitig erkannt. Dies konnte bereits in zahlreichen Studien1 eindeutig belegt werden. Dagegen sind Daten über die Lebensqualität bei erfolgreich therapierten ...
... (PSA) nach Brachytherapie deutet in vielen Fällen nicht auf ein erneutes Tumorwachstum hin“, betont Dr. Stephan Neubauer, Urologe im Westdeutschen Prostatazentrum. So kommt es bei mehr als 30 Prozent der ...
... in den Sinn kam, als ihm sein Urologe die Nachricht mitteilte, dass seine Prostata von einem bösartigen Tumor befallen ist. Danach ging alles unheimlich schnell, erinnert sich der 62-jährige Architekt. ...
... Leben retten kann.“ Zwar sei nicht auszuschließen, dass durch das PSA-Sreening Tumore entdeckt werden, die lebenslang nie Probleme bereitet hätten, doch der Nutzen des Tests überwiege. Therapie mit minimalen ...
... in die Prostata eingesetzt werden. „Die Seeds zerstören den Tumor durch hochdosierte gezielte Strahlung von innen, während die Prostata erhalten bleibt“, erläuterte Dr. Gregor Spira, Strahlentherapeut ...
... Bestrahlung entsprechend an die Lage der Vorsteherdrüse angepasst werden. Die Strahlung kann so noch zielgenauer als bisher auf den Tumor gerichtet und damit Strahlenschäden an Nachbarorganen vermieden ...
... So wird das Tumorgewebe durch hochdosierte, gezielte Strahlung von innen zerstört. Bis vor einigen Jahren wurde bei der Seed-Implantation eine Vorplanung vorgenommen, die in einem Strahlenplan mündet, ...
<< Start < Zurück 1 2 3 4 5 Weiter > Ende >>
Seite 1 von 5